New York Law School Law Review 2012 Student Awards

April 16, 2012—Each year, the New York Law School Law Review presents awards recognizing the individual achievements of his student members and editors. This year’s awards were presented to the following individuals at the Law Review’s annual spring banquet.

Outstanding New Member—Andrew Thompson ‘13

Best Case Comment—Emma Blumer ‘13

Best Note—Katherine Lazarow ‘12

Faculty Award for Outstanding Service to the New York Law School Law Review— Notes and Comments Editor John Imhoff ‘12; Assistant Managing Editor Stephanie Wiegand ‘12.

Roger J. Miner ’56 Award for Outstanding Editorial Contribution—Andrew Finan ’12 and Nicholas Turner ’12. This award is named in honor of the Honorable Roger J. Miner (1934-2012), who sat on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit and graduated in the New York Law School class of 1956. As a student, Judge Miner established the law school’s first scholarly journal, the New York Law Forum, which later became the New York Law School Law Review, and served as its first Managing Editor in 1955.