New York Law School Law Review 2013 Student Awards


April 8, 2013—Each year, the New York Law School Law Review presents awards recognizing the individual achievements of his student members and editors. This year’s awards were presented to the following individuals at the Law Review’s annual spring banquet on Saturday, April 6.

Outstanding New Member—Keith O’Donnell ‘14

Best Case Comment—Stephanie Drotar ‘14

Best Note—David A. Rosenberg ‘13

Faculty Award for Outstanding Service to the New York Law School Law Review— Online Staff Editor Timothy Johnson ‘13; Notes and Comments Editor Joseph Rapice ‘13.

Roger J. Miner ’56 Award for Outstanding Editorial Contribution—Danielle A. Ash ’13 and Terence Keegan ’13. This award is named in honor of the Honorable Roger J. Miner (1934-2012), who sat on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit and graduated in the New York Law School class of 1956. As a student, Judge Miner established the law school’s first scholarly journal, the New York Law Forum, which later became the New York Law School Law Review, and served as its first Managing Editor in 1955.